Happy dogs returning home makes happy owners ...

A few words from some of our dog owners

We have used this pet hotel many times for our little jack Russell Scrappy. We have always been delighted with the care and attention Yvonne has given to him. Yvonne is excellent with the dogs and it's clear she is very experienced with them. Would recommend Happy Paws to anyone.

Pauline & Eoghan Coss (via Facebook 5* review)

Owner Scrappy (Review June 1st 2017)


Yvonne is a true "Dog Person" My dogs love going into kennels since we started taking them to Happy Paws Hotel. Highly recommended

Lynn Day (via Facebook 5* Review)

reviewed April 27 2017


love this place! actually my dog Bella loves this place!!! always wagging her tail going in! exhausted coming out from all the playing with the other dogs and Yvonne who is brilliant with them all!! love also that she sends videos of your dog having so much fun it makes it easier knowing that our precious Bella is been well cared for! would and have recommended this place!

Catriona Doyle (via Facebook 5* Review)

Owner Bella (review March 15th 2017)


Once more our miniature schnauzer Poppie has come back from a wonderful fun holiday with Yvonne at Happy Paws Hotel. Poppie loves going there and meeting friends like Penny and Alfie. It's so wonderful for Poppies socialisation. Thanks again Yvonne!

Phyl O'Leary (via Facebook 5* Review)

Owner Poppie (reviewed Dec 7th 2016)


I left my two young dogs there this weekend and I was totally overwhelmed with such a positive experience! The atmosphere is fun, loving and safe and I would highly recommend this great facility! Well done Yvonne!

Rose Kinsella (via facebook 5* review)

reviewed Dec 4th 2016


We were so worried about leaving our two pampered poochies but yvonne looked after them like they were her own. Lots of care and attention and came home absolutely exhausted from playing with their new friends. Cannot recommend Yvonne enough. Thank you so so much.

Melissa Keyes (via Facebook 5* Review)

reviewed 20th Nov 2016


Would highly recommend. This is a dog kennel like no other!! Our little guy Cookie loved being able to play & socialise with all the doggies he was grouped with! Cookie has anxiety issues & Evelyn was absolutely fantastic with him. We were delighted & so reassured when later on the day we left him we received a video of Cookie, totally at ease & happy after his fun day at Happy Paws. We will be travelling from West Cork to Kilkenny again just to use Happy Paws.

Eva Merne Hannigan, Cork (via Facebook 5* Review)

Owner Cookie (reviewed July 14th 2016)


As always Bella loved being with Yvonne. A weeks holiday for her. we were greeted with excitement. (From Bella) well and Yvonne. Yvonne has looked after Bella for over 10 years and we would highly recommend her. Kennel services are a business for most , dogs go in and out....not Yvonne: this is her passion. Each dog is cared for with love and care. Every dog is basically adopted as hers from the minute they arrive till they go. Thank you

Linda Adriano (via Facebook 5* Review)

Owner Bella (reviewed April 1st 2016)


would give more stars if there were more to give

Paul Shorthall (via Facebook 5* Review)

reviewed May 9th 2015


Good morning Yvonne.

I would like to thank you again for looking after our Gabbana. I was so depressed, when I realised we have to leave her here alone, but when I saw her on Saturday with no interest in us at all...I was so sad and so happy in the same time :-D She had the best time with you.

You are amazing person!!! Thank you!

From now on we know where to go, if we need accommodation for her ;-)

Have a really nice day!

Katerina Jaros, Rathfarnham, Dublin 14

Owner Gabbana


Our Gabbana had the best time of her life with Yvonne and all her 4 legged friends.

Katerina Jaros (via Facebook 5* Review)

reviewed 23rd Nov 2014


Our seven year old border collie, Beowulf, has stayed with Yvonne many times now, over the last three years. When we lived elsewhere, we used other kennels, where we had to cajole rather hard to get him even to enter the premises and went away feeling very guilty because we knew that how he would be treated for his stay would be nothing like how he was treated at home.

So, it was a total relief to meet Yvonne and the team at Happy Paws and to see the wonderful set-up that they have organised for the 'guests'.

The proof of the pudding is in the eating: when we bring Beo over, he becomes very animated and wags his tail wildly as we drive in, impatient to jump out of the car and head straight for his entrance gate, with nary a backward glance, as he romps in! :-)

So we know that he really is having a real doggy 'holiday' when he's there and we feel very relaxed about his not being able to be with us, and at home, when it's not possible.

Since he's such an active dog, we're thrilled that he can be outside a lot, playing with other dogs, and that Yvonne even brings him for walks and paddles in the river. We're also glad that he eats well.

We love our dog and so we're really grateful that the wonderful Happy Paws exists to help us out with his care, when we need it. Thanks so much, Yvonne!

Siobhán Armstrong

Owner Beowulf


My boys had a ball with Yvonne for the past week and half.

Sandra Hennessy (via Facebook 5* Review)

reviewed 12th Oct 2014


Our dogs have been frequent visitors to Happy Paws Hotel over the past few years. Our old dog "Holly" was a regular until she was almost 15 years old. She used to stay in the house with Yvonne, hanging out with the older dogs at a more leisurely pace. Indeed, she was so comfortable there that when we dropped her off, she would head straight to Yvonne’s kitchen door! A particular favorite was hanging out with Yvonne’s old dog Freddie, sharing doggie chews, in the back of her jeep.

Our other two dogs also love going to Happy Paws.  They have so much fun playing with the other dogs in the big enclosures and on the walks by the river, that they come home exhausted!  Both of them were rescue dogs and had some trust issues when they first came to us.  However, thanks to the great effort by Yvonne and her wonderful team, they have gained so much confidence and have truly come on in leaps and bounds.

We cannot recommend Happy Paws Hotel highly enough. Yvonne and her team treat their "guests" with such great love and understanding, we go away in the certain knowledge that our dogs are in the best and safest of hands. We simply couldn’t imagine sending them anywhere else.

Bobby and Mary Wemyss

Thomastown.


I have had dogs for over 20 years and so have tried a lot of kennels throughout Leinster. I read about Happy Paws in the newspaper so decided to try it . I don't go anywhere else now. My much loved dogs go from Dublin to Kilkenny at least twice a year. They run in and I always collect a very happy dog. Yvonne is a wonderful, kind, caring person and I can highly recommend Happy Paws. I wouldn't leave my dog anywhere else.

Aileen Doran

Chapelizod


Lily is an important family member and has been holidaying at "Happy Paws Hotel" for the last 6 years, enjoying the very best of home care and attention. We too can enjoy our holiday safe in the knowledge that Lily is receiving the very best of "couch care", great food & lovely country walks. We cannot recommend Yvonne and her team highly enough and we would not consider sending Lily anywhere else as "Happy Paws" is simply the best!

Joan Williams

Owner of Lily


Very professional, helpful staff. Yvonne - proprietor - is a wonderful person, who really cares about the dogs and adjusts to their special needs. Xsara, our German Shepherd is very comfortable, and really enjoys staying there. We couldn't believe how happy she was!!!. We do not feel, that we could own our dog, without being able to take her there for playcare and boarding as needed. I would definitely recommend, Happy Paws in Bennettsbridge, for everyone, who care for and love their pets. Yvonne even speaks Polish to our dog Xsara.

Pj & Alicja Gajewski

Owners of Xsara.


We have been using Happy Paws since 2007. I know that if we are away for 2 days or 2 weeks my dogs are been well looked after and loved just like at home. Thank you Yvonne & Staff.

Catherine Byrne

Owner Geronimo & Lingi


Ben our dog had been using Happy Paws for the last 6 years. We are totally satisfied with the level of care and attention he receives there. It is truly a home away from home for dogs. If stars could be awarded it would definitely deserve a 5 stars.

Mark Allen

Owner of Ben